Looking for Funding
☰
en / de
23°

mapping data
for global understanding

coming soon...

Discover

Stories, Projects, Endangered species, Maplogs, Quizzes, Experts, NGOs, Debates, Country/City profiles, Reports, Interviews, petitions, Data vizualizations, Infographics, News, Expertise

See the state of our planet
from a new perspective.
Conceive the consequences of our actions
in a global context.

visualization based on the Conflict Barometer 2015:
Heidelberg Institute for International Conflict Research. Conflict barometer 2015. Heidelberg: University of Heidelberg, 2006

23° means

supporting NGOs, writing stories, contributing data, hosting maplogs, supporting petitions, exploring places, understanding data, creating maps, detecting problems, subscribing to topics, sharing articles, approaching experts, debating

Focus on the right people
and be part of the 23° community.
We will help you to tell your own story!

23° for civil society
& NGOs

Achieving more together. Researchers, project staff on site, or fundraiser: anybody can contribute expertise, show her projects and engagement. On 23° you can put your work in a new complexion (nearly) without lifting a finger. That makes 23° your online atlas for global understanding.

Reach a young and interested audience

Pinpoint your projects & activities
and embedd our maps on your website

Connect with the right people

Use our free-of-charge online-fundraising opportunity – easy and time-saving

Learn more!


23° for journalists

Modern and intuitive. Use our tools for research, story telling, and data visualization and break new ground in your work. Showcase your work and your expertise on 23°. Expand your outreach to a community of experts and potential clients from all over the world.

Use comprehensive tools for research and find experts, even on site

Bring your journalistic work to the right audience: Expand your outreach and improve your order position

Use modern tools for joint storytelling

Create intuitive infographics and data visualizations - ready to use and ready to embed

Be a part of 23°

23° offers

23° is looking for funding

23° is

Pia, Mani, Reporter ohne Grenzen (AT), Markus, Johannes, Georg, Jane Goodall Institut (AT), HIIK, André, Manfred, Franz, Alex, Leo, Valie, Christine, Sebastian, Kristina, Wolfgang, Julia, Alexandra, Ann, Patricia, Matthias, Linda, Reporter ohne Grenzen (GER)

Manuel Grohs
Johannes Jäschke
Georg Primes
Andre M. Rettberg
Markus Riedler
Pia Stephan
Manfred Walder
Alexandra Edinger
Christine Vassilev
Julia Schaffner
Kristina Pandey
Matthias Fisper
Patricia Hawel
Sebastian Knoll
Valerie Bachschwöll
Wolfgang Wetzer
Ann Winkler
Franz Gasser
Leonie Schlager
Linda Weidinger
Alex Birsak
Manuel Grohs

Manuel Grohs

mani@wefeeltheworld.org

Mani supports the team of 23° with his work on concept development and public relations. He studied human ecology at the University of Vienna and is working as a freelance photographer.

Johannes Jäschke

Johannes Jäschke

johannes@wefeeltheworld.org

Johannes is co-founder of 23°. His responsibilities include project management/development and communication. He is an economist and behavioral scientist. He is lector at the University of Vienna and is currently writing his PhD in the field of cooperation research.

Georg Primes

Georg Primes

georg@wefeeltheworld.org

Georg is co-founder of 23°. He is responsible for content and data management. He studied economics at the University of Vienna and currently writes his PhD on the topic of prosociality with the methodical focus on bioinformatics.

Andre M. Rettberg

Andre M. Rettberg

andre@wefeeltheworld.org

André is co-founder of 23°. As an experienced entrepreneur and consultant, his main responsibilities are strategic project development.

Markus Riedler

Markus Riedler

markus@wefeeltheworld.org

Markus is the graphic designer of 23°. Since his studies at the University of Applied Arts in Graphic Design, Markus works as a freelance graphic designer.
 www.zbsp.at

Pia Stephan

Pia Stephan

pia@wefeeltheworld.org

Pia is in charge of the editorial team of 23°. She studied journalism and biology in Bonn and Vienna. Currently, she is working on her PhD on non-verbal communication and prosociality at the University of Vienna.

Manfred Walder

Manfred Walder

manfred@wefeeltheworld.org

Manfred is a freelance web-developer and web-designer. He is a professional developer of software with a focus on databank programming. He is responsible for the technical implementation of 23°.
 www.manfredwalder.at

Alexandra Edinger

Alexandra Edinger

alexandra@wefeeltheworld.org

Editor

Christine Vassilev

Christine Vassilev

christine@wefeeltheworld.org

Public Relations

Julia Schaffner

Julia Schaffner

julia@wefeeltheworld.org

Editor

Kristina Pandey

Kristina Pandey

kristina@wefeeltheworld.org

Social Media

Matthias Fisper

Matthias Fisper

matthias@wefeeltheworld.org

Editor

Patricia Hawel

Patricia Hawel

patricia@wefeeltheworld.org

Editor

Sebastian Knoll

Sebastian Knoll

sebastian@wefeeltheworld.org

Social Media

Valerie Bachschwöll

Valerie Bachschwöll

valie@wefeeltheworld.org

Multimedia

Wolfgang Wetzer

Wolfgang Wetzer

wolfgang@wefeeltheworld.org

Analyst

Ann Winkler

Ann Winkler

ann@wefeeltheworld.org

Editor

Franz Gasser

Franz Gasser

franz@wefeeltheworld.org

Programming

Leonie Schlager

Leonie Schlager

leo@wefeeltheworld.org

Social Media

Linda Weidinger

Linda Weidinger

linda@wefeeltheworld.org

Public Relations

Alex Birsak

Alex Birsak

alex@wefeeltheworld.org

Programming

Reporter ohne Grenzen
AT DE
Jane Goodall Institute - Austria HIIK

supported by

Austria Wirtschafts Service